General Election May 6

City of Heath General Election is May 6

The City of Heath has called an election to be held on May 6 for the purpose of electing four City Council Members – one each for Places 1, 2, 4 and 6. Terms for all elected Heath City Council Members are for a period of two years.

The City of Heath’s municipal election will again be administered by the Rockwall County Elections Administrator, as has been done in past years.

  • Early voting at Heath City Hall is scheduled for Monday, April 24 through Tuesday, May 2 (excluding Sunday).
  • Election Day voting will be held Saturday, May 6 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Heath City Hall.
  • The deadline to register to vote in the May 6 General Election is April 6.

The Elections Administrator’s Office is located at 915 Whitmore Dr., Suite D, Rockwall, TX 75087. Please direct questions regarding ballots by mail, voter registration, designated voting locations, voter identification requirements, absentee voting, precincts, etc. to the county elections office by calling (972) 204-6200 or visiting